About Us

Pretoria Capitals is one of the six founding teams to participate in the SA20, South Africa’s premier T20 league. The league was founded in 2022, and its inaugural season was played in January 2023. Pretoria Capitals is owned by JSW Sports, the sports arm of the multi-billion-dollar business conglomerate JSW Group, that has played a crucial role in India’s sporting ecosystem. They are co-owners of the Delhi Capitals franchise in the IPL, among others.

The Pretoria Capitals team has its home at the SuperSport Park in Centurion, one of South Africa’s most iconic cricket grounds. It is also home to Titans, the hugely successful domestic cricket side, with multiple first class, ODI championships & CSAT20 titles under its belt. Sport is intrinsic to the Gauteng region, and the roster for local teams includes the Bulls Rugby team and Mamelodi Sundowns FC.